Enter The Charity Awards 2016


Now in its 17th year, The Charity Awards provides charities of all shapes and sizes with a window to showcase their efforts and the impact they have made.

You can apply under a number of categories of activity, as follows:

  • advice, support and advocacy
  • arts, culture and heritage
  • children and youth
  • disability
  • education and training
  • environment and conservation
  • grantmaking and funding
  • healthcare and medical research
  • international aid and development
  • social care and welfare

Your entry could be a project that demonstrates outstanding innovation and best practice, or a managed improvement in your organisation which may help other charities overcome similar problems. Charities are encouraged to submit applications for their most effective and impactful projects.

Judging will take into account a number of factors, the ‘Hallmarks of Excellence’: leadership, people development, planning, innovation, enterprise, learning, impact measurement, effectiveness, accountability, and sustainability. The project or initiative you put forward should be able to demonstrate achievement in most, if not all, of these Hallmarks.

Entries close on Friday 4 March. Full information is on The Charity Awards website